www.testfreaks.com

Reviews, reviews, reviews...

Silver Cross Surf
8.8 out of 10

Silver Cross Surf

Best Price at Amazon

Reviews and Problems with Silver Cross Surf

Showing 1-10 of 12
Overall 5
5.0

Screws come loose in the hood, front wheels stick and doesnt fold with seat attached

Hayley Vella, Made for Mums
31 January 2012
  • Summary: Not worth the price at all very disappointed
  • Pros: Cosy for a new born
  • Cons: Sticky wheels don't swivel properly Screws loosen in hood Wouldn't last over the age of 1 Shopping basket very small No where to hang bags
  • Read full review
Overall 5
5.0

SILVER CROSS SURF FACTORY FAULT

VILIJAM, Made for Mums
18 January 2012
  • Summary: WE PURCHASED A SILVER CROSS SURF SYSTEM FROM KIDDISAFE IN JUNE/JULY 2010. ONE OF THE REAR WHEELS OF IT KEEPS FALLING OFF OCCASIONALLY FOR NO REASON AT ALL. THE WHEEL FELL OFF WHILE CROSSING THE ROAD, THIS IS THE REASON WE CANNOT USE THE SILVER CROSS SURF OUTSIDE HOME, IT IS TOO DANGEROUS.
  • Cons: WHEEL KEEPS FALLING OFF OCCASIONALLY FOR NO REASON AT ALL SINCE NEW.
  • Read full review
Overall 5
5.0

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND SILVER CROSS SURF

VILIJAM, Made for Mums
18 January 2012
  • Summary: WE PURCHASED A SILVER CROSS SURF SYSTEM FROM KIDDISAFE IN JUNE/JULY 2010. ONE OF THE REAR WHEELS OF IT KEEPS FALLING OFF OCCASIONALLY FOR NO REASON AT ALL. THE WHEEL FELL OFF WHILE CROSSING THE ROAD, THIS IS THE REASON WE CANNOT USE THE SILVER CROSS SURF OUTSIDE HOME, IT IS TOO DANGEROUS.
  • Read full review
Overall 5
5.0

FAULTY CHASSIS

VILIJAM, Made for Mums
18 January 2012
  • Summary: WE PURCHASED A SILVER CROSS SURF SYSTEM FROM KIDDISAFE IN JUNE/JULY 2010. ONE OF THE REAR WHEELS OF IT KEEPS FALLING OFF OCCASIONALLY FOR NO REASON AT ALL. THE WHEEL FELL OFF WHILE CROSSING THE ROAD, THIS IS THE REASON WE CANNOT USE THE SILVER CROSS SURF OUTSIDE HOME, IT IS TOO DANGEROUS.
  • Read full review
Overall 6
6.0

bought this in october 2010, went back for repair in november, needs repairing again in feb 2011

lee hyam, Made for Mums
8 February 2011
  • Summary: Would not buy this again as you are unable to fold it when the pushchair is on the frame, baskets is to small and in the wrong place, can not fit anything in them apart from the raincover.
  • Pros: light weight and baby looks very snug and warm if you purchase the muff etc to.
  • Cons: warm cover for the car seat is only held on with small strips of velcro and no good when baby starts kicking legs. Very hard to fold and this has caused it to break twice in 4 months, silver cross told us its our fault and they will repair it again as a goodwill jesture. I know of several others ...
  • Read full review
Overall 5
5.0

Waste of money

Heidi Simpson, Made for Mums
15 December 2010
  • Summary: This pushchair has a serious design faults, it jams when folding.Its not what you expect when you pay so much money for a product.I now am without a push chair for the second time and have no idea when I will get a replacement.
  • Pros: Looks good and is easy to push and steer when it actually works.
  • Cons: Complete waste of money, folding mechanism has jammed so it doesn't collapse. It has been in the workshop for repair twice in less than 2 months of owning it.
  • Read full review
Overall 5
5.0

Not safe

Lee Finnigan, Made for Mums
23 August 2010
  • Summary: I would not advice people to fork out the money for this unsafe product.
  • Pros: Looks good, Easy to fold and unfold.
  • Cons: The Baby snug which is supposed to be suitable from birth makes the baby lye very uncomfortably and restricts the babys airway. And then when you inform Silvercross they dont bother to get back to you.
  • Read full review
Overall 6
6.0

" Reply from Silver Cross to the below review (ignore star rating)…" Mumsnetter RachelCMumsnet

RachelCMumsnet, Mumsnet
2 April 2015
  • Excerpt: "We were very sorry to hear about this complaint, but a member of our team did discuss the matter with the customer a number of weeks ago, and we were under the impression it had been resolved. If there are any outstanding issues please do get in touch and we'd be happy to offer further assistance."
  • Read full review
Overall 6
6.0

" Very poor build quality…"

adamclark486, Mumsnet
23 March 2015
  • Excerpt: I bought this pram a few months ago when it was on sale. All together including accessories I paid about £1000. My baby is now 5 weeks old and the carry cot had already been returned twice because of a broken zip!!
  • Read full review
Overall 6
6.0

Disappointed

Louiesmummy , johnlewis.com
20 December 2013
  • Summary: After waiting 13 weeks for delivery, the bag arrived but had piping on the flap exposed and the stitching had come undone on the seem at the back. Returned and exchanged without fuss but the replacement has some faults too.
  • Read full review
Next page >>